Welcome to Ezharakkoottam !

The very natural reasons that exist around us caused the birth of Ezharakkoottam, an assembly of like-minded men, who wished to serve the needy and the poor.

On May 10-2001 eight friends together with three patrons, assembled in Kallumkoottam purely a poor rural area at Wadakkanchery and gave birth to the oraganisation ‘Ezharakkoottam’. It is a registered organisation under Charitable Society Act (R.No.448/2001). The organisaion is doing something for the very deserving persons.

Karunya Masanasam - November : Karunya Masanasam - November             |             sneha aruvi : sneha aruvi             |             puthumukham : puthumukham             |             Thangum Thanalum : Thangum Thanalum             |             snehothsavam : snehothsavam - 16th anniversary             |             snehothsavam - 16th anniversary : snehothsavam - 16th anniversary             |             Kadalum Theeravum : Kadalum Theeravum - June 2017             |             Atham Pathu Thiruvonam - 2017 : Atham pathinu Thiruvonam - 2017             |             Nakshathra vIlakku : Nakshathra vIlakku             |             Christmas - 2017 : Christmas - 2017             |             Souhrudham 2018 - february : Souhrudham 2018 - february             |             Suraksha 2018 : Suraksha 2018 March Programme             |             Sevanothsavam 2018 : Sevanothsavam 2018 17th വാര്‍ഷികം 2018 മെയ്‌ 27 ഞായറാഴ്ച ഉച്ചതിരിഞ്ഞ് നാല് മണിക്ക് saint തോമസ്‌ college (ഗാന്ധി സ്മൃതി ഓപ്പണ്‍ തിയറ്ററില്‍ വെച്ച് ) നടത്തുന്നു             |            

The verbal meaning of the word Ezharakkoottam in the Malayalam tongue is “A group of seven and a half persons”. Even though the real number of the founder members is eight, they thought of leaving the remaining half the number to God almighty.

Read more

Our service to the poor and the needy covers several areas of human conditions. The unnoticed and the uncared persons were selected to receive our help. Presently our activities have been limited to the entire jurisdiction of Thrissur district.

Read more